Hello world!

Yes hello world

I’ll let the cheesy title stand as I’ll admit I am new to all this. A journalist maybe but a blogger I never did think I’d see the day. So welcome from Mbabane. I assume if you are reading this that you already know I am currently based in Swaziland’s capital.  Mbabane was described to me by someone before I left Paris as the Switzerland of South Africa. “Isn’t that Lesotho?” I said as I found such a thing hard to imagine. Driving around the town this morning in my ongoing quest to find accommodation I realised there is a definite Swiss edge to the place. That is, if you minus the log cabins, snow capped peaks and fondue taverns (though I am told there’s a restaurant that serves the stuff somewhere around here).  The boulder-covered hills (I guess some of them verge on mountains) are misty in the morning light and seem to stretch away endlessly into the distance.

Sorry that my first post ended up being rather a silly one about Switzerland and Mbabane when really I hate these kind of comparisons.

As soon as I have another chance to actually use the internet I will post some pictures and hopefully keep you updated on my/our adventures in Swaziland.

2 responses to “Hello world!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Hello Jinty, so glad you have decided to start a blog! Looking forward to hearing about all your new adventures and seeing more pictures of your beautiful boys. You have inspired me to dust off the cobwebs from my own blog and start writing again.

Leave a Reply

